Saturday, November 14, 2009

I'm a proud owner of an original Blueskrieg album copy.

This is a compilation CD featuring five Philippine blues bands playing their originally composed blues-influenced/blues-based songs, Original Pilipino Blues Music. It contains fifteen (15) original songs that arguably cover the wide gamut of blues music varieties, from standard 12-bar blues, to soul/rnb tinged blues, to classic rock, southern rock, country rock style blues to modern heavy blues based rock with mostly Filipino and Tagalog lyrics and some English lyrics that still evoke Pinoy sentiment.

Track listing:
1. Tumblin’ Down The Devil’s Game by PLUG
2. Byahero by PLUG
3. Blooze by PLUG
4. Zalman Knew by Snakecharmer
5. My Slow Draggin’ Week by Snakecharmer
6. Suklob by Snakecharmer
7. Bakit Nagkaganito by Firebottle
8. Di Na Lang Sana by Firebottle
9. Kalbaryo by Firebottle
10. Confronting The Evil by Dahon
11. Monster Within Me by Dahon
12. Lipad Pilip Lipad by Dahon
13. Sa Gabi Sa Umaga by Kulukati
14. Selda Katorse by Kulukati
15, Itaga sa Bato by Kulukati

(sorry, no free downloads for this one)


Post a Comment

About This Blog

Blues rules!!!

  © Blogger template On The Road by 2009

Back to TOP